University of Guelph

 

Mailing Address
CAFP University of Guelph Student Branch
University of Guelph
School of Hospitality and Tourism Management
Main Office Box 180
Guelph (Ontario) N1G 2W1


Branch Executive

Title Name Email
President Lara Haines-Love hainesll@uoguelph.ca
Vice President Melanie Beck mbeck01@uoguelph.ca
Treasurer Candace Cunningham ccuni02@uoguelph.ca
Advertising Coordinator Sarah Gullins sgullins@uoguelph.ca
Communications Coordinator Mackenzie Harris mharri17@uoguelph.ca
Events Coordinator Ziying Xiong zxiong@uoguelph.ca
Fundraising Coordinator Veronica Ghali ghaliv@uoguelph.ca
Community Events Coordinator Lauren Anderson lander15@uoguelph.ca
4th Year Representative Alex Kamp akamp@uoguelph.ca
3rd Year Representative Tianxue He tianxue@uoguelph.ca
1st Year Representative TBD  
Clubs Representative Hana Baig baigh@uoguelph.ca
AHN/Nutritional Nutraceutical Sciences Representative Kate Healy khealy@uoguelph.ca
HFTM / Food Science Representative Sarah Cochrane cochrans@uoguelph.ca
General Executive Member Sophie Lloyd slloyd@uoguelph.ca
General Executive Memeber Jamie Humby jhumby@uoguelph.ca

 


About Us

Originally founded over 110 years ago, CAFP has withstood the test of time by maintaining its relevance in a continually changing business environment. By listening to our members, tracking their needs, and those of the foodservice and hospitality industry, we have adapted our programs to meet these evolving requirements. CAFP is one of the originators of change management.

Follow Us

Amanda Hunt

CAFP really cares about their student members. I have been given so many opportunities to network, be mentored, get involved with the community, ...Read more

Audrius Valiulis

"The CAFP is an association which has assisted me both personally and professionally. I was fortunate enough to be presented a few bursaries...Read more

Brenda Hanlon

As a student branch advisor at St. Francis Xavier University I truly value the support and guidance that the association provides to me and the...Read more

Edwena Kennedy, RD SE

"CAFP has been such an amazing association to be a part of. From my time as a student and now as a working professional, my fellow members have...Read more

Lilian Button, CFE

Monthly Meetings and annual conferences help foodservice dietitians stay abreast of current foodservice trends and cuisine!  And using CFE (...Read more

Thomas Holzschuher, RD, CFE

"From student to senior executive, CAFP has connected me with key industry leaders and through this network my career has advanced...Read more